Monadnock Regional School District (MRSD) Non-Public Meeting Minutes March 17, 2015 Monadnock Regional MS/HS, Swanzey, NH

Members Present: Mike Blair, Pat Bauries, Winston Wright, Betty Tatro, Lisa Steadman, Ed Jacod, Barry Faulkner, Jim Carnie, Nicholas Mosher, Bob Mitchell, Scott Peters, Joseph Smith and Phyllis Peterson.

Also present: L. Carey, Interim Assistant Superintendent, K. Schnyer and L. Aivaliotis recording secretary.

10:36 PM RSA 91-A3 II (b) Hiring of a public employee:

MOTION: M. Blair MOVED to accept the nomination from T. Kennett for Kim Bunker and Mariah Robinson for the ACES #93 Extended Day Program. **SECOND:** J. Smith. **DISCUSSION:** J. Carnie expressed his displeasure of putting both nominations in one motion. **M. Blair and J. Smith withdraw the motion.**

MOTION: E. Jacod. **MOVED** to accept the nomination from T. Kennett for Kim Bunker for the ACES #93 Extended Day Program. **SECOND:** P. Peterson. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: M. Blair **MOVED** to accept the nomination from T. Kennett for Mariah Robinson for the ACES #93 Extended Day Program. **SECOND:** P. Peterson. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: P. Peterson **MOVED** to accept the nomination from T. Kennett for Karen Simpson as a MRMS/ACES #93 paraprofessional. **SECOND:** E. Jacod. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

L. Carey explained there were Title One funds that were not used last year and the District was able to open up Cutler to Title One. She is asking for 3 grant funded positions. These positions will be temporary only until the end of this school year, June 15, 2015. **MOTION:** P. Peterson **MOVED** to accept the nomination from L. Carey for Gina Bogan as a temporary position ending on June 15, 2015. **SECOND:** B. Tatro. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: P. Peterson **MOVED** to accept the nomination from L. Carey for Melissa Bush as a temporary position ending on June 15, 2015. **SECOND:** M. Blair. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: M. Blair **MOVED** to accept the nomination from L. Carey for Erin Bressett as a temporary position ending on June 15, 2015. **SECOND:** P. Peterson. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: P. Peterson **MOVED** to leave Non-Public Session. **SECOND:** M. Blair. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

Respectfully submitted,

Laura L. Aivaliotis Recording secretary